{Advertisements}

{Advertisements}

Author Topic: THAILAND ANYWHERE: Canadian Teacher/ 14 years Experience / B.A. & TESOL  (Read 14051 times)

Offline davelat

• http://buriramexpats.com/
Hello, my name is Dave, I'm from Canada, 48, and I just moved to Lam Plai Mat, Thailand, in August of 2013. I previously taught English in Taiwan for 14.5 years (all ages/levels/government & private schools) and came to start farming mushrooms and eggs with a friend near Lam Plai Mat here. I don't need to go to the farm each day as it's all set up and it's really just an investment, so I am now interested in finding a teaching job. I am currently on an Ed-Visa, which expires Nov/2014 but would like to start teaching to keep myself busy. To add, I have my Bachelor of Arts Degree in Business Administration and I also possess my International TESOL Certificate. I am currently seeking a position "ANYWHERE" in Thailand but do like Lam Plai Mat / Buriram City / Korat areas. I prefer smaller, rural schools and areas, but will consider anything.

If you are at all interested, please let me know and I can send whatever documentation you may want. And if you're not interested, no problem and thank you very much for your time.

DAVE PATRICK
LAM PLAI MAT, THAILAND
patrickdave@hotmail.com

Offline Starman

• Gifte​d Poster
    • burirampieman.com
Re: THAILAND ANYWHERE: Canadian Teacher/ 14 years Experience / B.A. & TESOL
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2014, 02:15:20 PM »
You would be better off asking on Ajarn.com

There are not, to my knowledge, anyone involved in hiring teachers on this forum. BFITS and SINE are two agencies that hire alot of teachers in these parts. A Google search will get you what you want.

Do not, and I repeat, Do not get sucked in by another agency that operates in Lamplaimat. There have been many bad stories about them.

Hope this helps.

Offline davelat

« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2014, 02:28:59 PM »