{Advertisements}

{Advertisements}

Author Topic: Hello, Bamboo Jake Here  (Read 4813 times)

Offline BambooJake

• http://buriramexpats.com/
Hello, Bamboo Jake Here
« on: August 10, 2011, 11:48:11 PM »
Hello there or should I say Sawadee... I just hop on this site every once in while to see how things are going in Buriram. I was married to a B'ram local last year and we've been living in the Pacific NW. However, we'll be heading back fairly soon for the winter. I'm a bit younger (28) and starting out young with the whole Thai-living expat way of life (Hard to Beat). I've been traveling to TH for the last 6 years. I was in the military as well so I've been out there and seen what goes on in this world. Anyhow, I'm getting my BA's degree and then I plan to teach and settle in the B'ram area. My wife's a pharmacist and we'll probably set up a small business in town. So I plan to network and make friends with more of you Buriramsters within the next couple of years. I like the site and will add more to the community once I get settled. Thanks!

Bamboo Jake

Offline garytaffy

• Contributor on the right way
Re: Hello, Bamboo Jake Here
« Reply #1 on: August 11, 2011, 12:55:48 AM »
Welcome to the forum Bamboo Jake

Offline Admin

• Administrator
  • Gifte​d Poster
  • Admin
    • www.buriramexpats.com
« Reply #2 on: August 11, 2011, 12:56:08 AM »
Hi Jake,  crazydance
Great seeing you here in the Forum, you will find lots of friends and useful information so please explore the forum using the 'search' option and post any question you like.
 thumbup

Offline urleft

• Gifte​d Poster
« Reply #3 on: August 11, 2011, 08:55:31 AM »
Hey Jake,

Any honorably servered military guy is welcomed by me, and I would frequent their wife's business as my age takes its toll. 

Glad to have you. 

Offline Jamaw

• Contributor on the right way
« Reply #4 on: August 11, 2011, 09:57:11 AM »