{Advertisements}

{Advertisements}

Author Topic: 30 day visa extension...where to get????  (Read 6303 times)

Offline Boundstone

• http://buriramexpats.com/
30 day visa extension...where to get????
« on: September 20, 2010, 01:56:03 PM »
well hello all in Buriram etc....

im a newbie.....so please bare with me. I am stayin with my girlfriend in prakhon chai area and upon arriving in Thailand i was given the usaual 30 day tourist visa. I am staying here for 2 months in total or  actually 59 days, therefore i need to get my visa extended.
Please can you help me by suggesting the best and easiest way to get this. I have recently come to understand that i can get the 30 day extension for free , due to the Thai gov putting the extension in place for free until march 2011, is this true. Anyway, im sure someone will have some info on here.....cheers

Offline Admin

• Administrator
  • Gifte​d Poster
  • Admin
    • www.buriramexpats.com
Re: 30 day visa extension...where to get????
« Reply #1 on: September 20, 2010, 02:41:48 PM »
well hello all in Buriram etc....

I'm a newbie.....so please bare with me. I am staying with my girlfriend in prakhon chai area and upon arriving in Thailand i was given the usual 30 day tourist visa. I am staying here for 2 months in total or  actually 59 days, therefore i need to get my visa extended.
Please can you help me by suggesting the best and easiest way to get this. I have recently come to understand that i can get the 30 day extension for free , due to the Thai gov putting the extension in place for free until march 2011, is this true. Anyway, I'm sure someone will have some info on here.....cheers

Free tourist visa promotion is only when applying for visa overseas (outside of Thailand), in your case, you have no Visa, just a VOA (Visa On Arrival) you have got at the airport. 

OK, your options are like this:

1) Go to any immigration office inside Thailand and pay 1900 Baht and get 7 days to leave the country.