{Advertisements}

{Advertisements}

Author Topic: Am I getting rich here?  (Read 23494 times)

Lourens

Am I getting rich here?
« on: June 06, 2008, 02:04:38 PM »
The dollar is climbing steadily now for the last couple of days while the Baht is getting weaker. I'm no expert in these things but every time the dollar gains a baht or two, I get an increase. Good news for me but will this go on? It went from a low 31 Baht to a dollar to more than 33 Baht this morning. I hope this won't stop soon.

[attachment deleted by admin]

Offline Admin

• Administrator
  • Gifte​d Poster
  • Admin
    • www.buriramexpats.com
Re: Am I getting rich here?
« Reply #1 on: June 13, 2008, 10:57:41 AM »
getting rich?? I hope so,the only things I see is the dollar lost 7 baht within 2 years only,
gas went 10 baht extra per liter and still going up !! runningdog
« Last Edit: June 13, 2008, 11:01:12 AM by ADMIN »

Lourens

« Reply #2 on: June 16, 2008, 04:15:27 PM »
Please forgive me if I feel giddy here but have a look at the three month chart of the Baht against the dollar. It is a steady climb and not as rapid with the equally rapid decline as before. Let's hope it lasts this time... party1

Lourens

« Reply #3 on: June 16, 2008, 04:18:32 PM »
 party16

Offline Admin

• Administrator
  • Gifte​d Poster
  • Admin
    • www.buriramexpats.com
« Reply #4 on: August 03, 2008, 07:34:02 PM »
You're right : "The Nation":Baht likely to weaken to 35 per dollar this year

http://www.nationmultimedia.com/2008/07/30/business/business_30079330.php

While the US dollar is bottoming out, experts predict the baht will grow weaker, ending up about 35 to the greenback by the end of the year.

sawadi

Offline Mr.Steve

« Reply #5 on: August 06, 2008, 09:28:13 PM »
The US dollar is flat due to fears of recession. The Thai baht has little support because of fears of inflationary pressure and political unrest.